Governing Board

A volunteer Governing Board of community members guides the Youth Symphony of Southern Oregon organization.


  • Amy Watson, President - Medford
  • Ann Godwin, Vice-President - Talent
  • Denise Poisson, Treasurer - Central Point
  • Anita Caster, Secretary - Medford


  • Stacy Brubaker, Medford
  • Ursula Horstmann-Nash, Medford
  • Frank Phillips, Medford
  • Jill Savino, Medford
  • Traci Walker, Central Point
  • Eric Werner, Medford

The members of the Governing Board of the Youth Symphony of Southern Oregon organization meet quarterly in addition to attending an annual summer retreat and new director orientation. Standing committees of the board and ad hoc working groups meet in between full board meetings throughout the year and as needed.